Consolidated Sewer District

The Town Board by and through its Supervisor is desirous of endorsing and subsequently entering into the annexed proposed Joint Consolidation Agreement consolidating the four sewer districts and related extensions into one consolidated sewer district serving the following sewer districts: General Sewer District; Hampton Manor Sewer District; Couse Sewer District; and Third Avenue Sewer District.

The new Consolidated General Sewer District will assume jurisdiction over all areas previously served by the four sewer districts and the related  sewer district extensions, in order to consolidate the four sewer districts and the related  extensions it is necessary that the Town of East Greenbush comply with all the provisions of Article 17-A of the General Municipal Law of the State of New York.

Information is currently available to view in the Town Clerk's Office or can be found in the following documents: